Professional Learning Network Plan

I really enjoyed this exercise. At our school the students use Kidspiration to make concept maps. It is a great tool for elementary students. It has many features. I think that I am comfortable with the Learning Network that I have. It is difficult to connect with many organizations and people. I have a full-time job as a grade five teacher and a vice principal. I also manage to take graduate classes at Boise State University. My learning network has to be practical and to the point for my job and my studies.

I would not have time to utilize additional members of my learning plan than I already do. I also have to keep up to date with best practice surrounding student centered learning, inquiry, assessment, leadership, differentiated instruction, and response to intervention. I am comfortable with the network that I have. I really enjoy receiving newsletters. They do not take a lot of time to review for information that is pertinent to my career, studies, and life.  I would like to belong to other newsletters that are sent directly to my e-mail. I enjoy the information that I receive from my peers and instructors in my EdTech classes. The components of my learning network are beneficial to me because they allow me to stay up to date with the latest technological trends in education and they allow me to know what is best practice. The best part of being a member of this network is that I am able to share it with my colleagues. Below is a concept map of my professional learning network plan.

Posted in EdTech 501 Learning Log

Leave a Reply

